A Whole New Chapter – Love Of Mode

Thewestcoastexplorer.com is becoming LOVEOFMODE.COM. Allow me to further explain …

As some of you might know, I have been blogging on and off for about 2 years now. Even though I took a break from the blog at one point, I have been dedicating my time and effort rigorously the last few months, trying to post regularly and on schedule.

The more I blog, the more I fall in love with the whole process of it. From coming up with ideas, to preparing a shoot, to writing and editing, it’s becoming a passion of mine and it’s a passion I’d love to pursue.

In the past 2 years, not only have I grown as a person but also as a blogger. The initial concept of TheWestCoastExplorer.com was to be a diary of my adventures and exploration. With time, I found myself dabbling with different types of blogging, from travel, to lifestyle, to food, to beauty & fashion. Whilst I’ll still be writing about all topics, I’ve decided my main focus, will be fashion & beauty.

As my blog is and will be even more focused on fashion & beauty, I’ve realized The West Coast Explorer no longer fits. After a lot of thinking, I decided that the name of blog should reflect content better. That’s when the idea of “LOVE OF MODE” was born. I quickly searched and purchased the domain name, started working on the website, prepared for the it’s launch and here we are!

I’ll soon be redirecting my readers at thewestcoastexplorer.com to LOVEOFMODE.com. I will be still posting at the same schedule as now (Mon, Wed, Fri & Sun at 7:00 am PST). The main focus of the blog will be fashion & beauty. As I’m only changing the domain name, you won’t have to re-subscribe to LOVEOFMODE.COM as you’ll still be subscribed if you already follow thewestcoastexplorer.com (so don’t worry about your giveaway entry if you’re already subscribed!). So, don’t be weirded out if you find in your inbox a post from Love Of Mode, it’s me!

This will be the last post from thewestcoastexplorer.com, it’s been one beautiful journey so far, and I can’t wait to see what the future holds for LOVEOFMODE.COM.

I would love you to head over the new blog, take a little tour and let me know what you think (I’m still tweaking bits & bytes here & there). You’re opinion is all that matters to me and I always appreciate honest feedback, so don’t hold back!

See you soon on LOVEOFMODE.COM.

XoXo,

Tamara

Leave a Reply

