Valentine’s day Look

I usually stay away from any hint of red on Valentine’s day (except for lipstick of course), because it’s just too cliche for me. This year though, I just couldn’t resist…IMG_8973

When I saw this jumper on NastyGal.com I just had to have it! It has just the right amount of red, boho and sexy. The black balances the red flowers, and makes it a little more edgy and not too valentin-y (you know what I mean?). So I broke my V-day rule and went ahead and got it, and I’m thrilled I did!

IMG_8980IMG_9017IMG_9007The embroidery on this little piece is absolutely stunning. Delicate and eye-catching. Even though it’s under $200, it looks (and feels) like a high end designer piece taken right off the runway.IMG_9030 IMG_9046The chest lattice detail is sure to make your partner, and everyone else in the room, do a double take! Even though the cleavage is pretty low, the silky lace up ribbon makes it a little less risqué.IMG_9001 It’s extremely flattering even on the smallest chested gals (B cup power!). It’s sexy without being too revealing.IMG_9025The back is as beautiful and interesting as the front. The black mesh add a touch of softness and romance to the outfit. Like the front the flowers embroidery continues to the back in a nice pattern.IMG_9047As for the bell sleeves, they will sure to make the little boho in you jump with happiness.IMG_8997I can’t wait to wear this jumpsuit on Valentine’s day dinner, and many times after that too. R & I are heading up to Napa to do some wine tasting and then having dinner at our favorite restaurant later at night. What are your plans this Valentine’s day?IMG_9055

Do you like wearing red on Valentine’s day or do you avoid it altogether? Let me know!

The Urban Decay Gwen Stefani giveaway is still going. Don’t forget to check it out!

XoXo,

Tamara

10 thoughts on “Valentine’s day Look

Leave a Reply

