Brown Suede Skirt

Coming back from cold New York (check posts here, here and Vlog here) to the relatively warm San Francisco, I was happy to be able to finally show some legs!IMG_8816No more 3 layers of clothes, here a sweater and light jacket is enough to keep me warm again… Woohoo!

I got this suede 70’s inspired skirt a while back from forever 21, for less than $30 (check out my 70’s inspired look book here).IMG_8828During the day I like to wear it with a warm sweater, tucked in, and at night I pair it with something a little more body hugging, like this top and a leather jacket.IMG_8843

I like the little details in this skirt the most, the belt and metallic buttons make it a little more interesting.

These over the knee boots have been my favorite fashion purchase this winter. They take any outfit to the next level, making it extra fashionable. Plus they make your legs look ah-mazing!

IMG_8822IMG_8824Scarves are a nice accessory to add to this look. Tied closely around the neck “a la parisienne”, they add a little sophistication. I picked up this one a while back from H&M, it has a silk-like finish, and honestly looks much more expensive than it really is. It’s also nice tied around a handbag strap… an instant upgrade for your old handbag!
I’ve been drawn recently to vintage items. I wore this bag on a wedding as a clutch, but I also like to style it with a more casual outfit.IMG_8826I’m a big fan of neutrals, I find they suit my mediterranean complexion and brown hair really well. Plus they’re “in” this season!IMG_8844

Did you check out the Urban Decay Gwen Stefani EPIC giveaway?

Find me on Instagram & Twitter!

XoXo,

Tamara

11 thoughts on “Brown Suede Skirt

Leave a Reply

