January Favorites

Between a Las Vegas trip and another one to New York (check it here & here, and a video of it here!), January just flew by.

Like any other months, I found myself loving some products more than others. Here’s last months favorites!DSC03419John Freida’s Brilliant Brunette Multi-Tone Revealing Moisturizing Shampoo: If you have read my recent post, you’ve already seen that I really like this shampoo. It brought out my hair’s highlights and low lights in a subtle and gentle way. Unlike a hair dye, it doesn’t contain any harsh chemicals.DSC03432

Benefit They’re Real! Tinted Lash Primer: I’ve never believed in lash primer before this one, and now I can’t live without it! It will help make your lashes look longer and fuller… It’s simply amazing! Benefit cosmetics are on top of the eyelashes game!

Inglot eyeshadow palette: I’ve recently discovered Inglot cosmetics and I’m absolutely hooked. For only $7 a shadow, they are absolutely stunning. No other eyeshadow compares to those of Inglot’s. From the pigmentation, to the butteriness of the shadows, to the range of colors, they are eyeshadow royals. To top it all off, you can by them singles or customize your very own palette like I did.DSC03430Hourglass Ambient Strobe Lightening Powder: Hourglass newly released a line of ambient strobe lightening powders, and I immediately bought one in the shade brilliant (check this blog post). It’s a beautiful subtle highlighter, that like all the Hourglass ambient powders reflects light in a very natural way.DSC03424

Fit Me Pressed Powder: You know by now that I’m a huge fan of the Maybelline Fit me line. It’s the only concealer that I wear. I love the foundations too! Recently, I picked up the pressed powder in the lightest shade because Tati uses it too (even though it’s way lighter than my skin tone). Basically, both Tati & I use it to set the under eye concealer. Not only is it a good powder to set your concealer, but because it’s a light color, it will brighten up that area too!

Garnier SkinActive Micellar Cleansing Water All-in-1 Waterproof Makeup Remover & Cleanser: I’ve tried before the Simple micellar water and didn’t like it at all (see why here), but the Garnier micellar water I actually loved. It doesn’t sting the eyes, and it removes the makeup quickly and without excessive rubbing. It will take off your blackest mascara & eyeliner in no time! I like to leave the cotton pad on my eyes for a few seconds before rubbing the makeup off, so that the micellar water can sink in and do it’s magic!

Don’t forget to keep an eye out for the giveaway I’ll be hosting soon… You’re gonna like it!

To get a sneak peak of what it might be check my Twitter & Instagram!

XoXo,

Tamara

4 thoughts on “January Favorites

Leave a Reply

