Bummer Of The Week – Maybelline Falsies Push Up Drama Mascara

You probably know by now, that I absolutely love my Benefit Roller Lash. It’s my holy grail of mascara, so far… That doesn’t mean that I don’t like, use or try other mascaras. I love the Makeup For Ever Smoky Extravagant Mascara, Dior Diorshow and others.

Recently, I received the BeautyCon BFF winter box that contained the Maybelline Falsies Push Up Drama mascara. I’m a fan of Maybelline products, so I was excited to put it to the test.

Falsies-Push-Up-Drama_WS_304_Blackest-Black_pack-shot

This mascara claims to give dramatic volume and lift, but in reality it’s not that dramatic. Scratch that, it’s not dramatic at all. Even though I notice a little lift, it doesn’t come close to the Benefit Roller Lash or even other mascaras.

It kinda lifts your lashes for a while (barely), but nothing that would hold up to a whole day. Also, if you’re like me and hate clumpy eyelashes, well, you’re not gonna like the Maybelline Falsies Push Up Drama Mascara. The wand is really thick on this mascara which will inevitably give you clumpy lashes.

I also noticed it takes a really long time to dry! I’ve never really noticed the drying time of a mascara once on your lashes (maybe because the ones I used before dry fast), but with this mascara, I couldn’t touch my eyes for several minutes after applying it.

So for all these reasons, I won’t be reaching for the Maybelline Falsies PushUp Drama Mascara anytime soon.

Keep an eye on the blog, I have a huge and very exciting giveaway coming very, very soon… Trust me you don’t wanna miss this one! To get a peak of what it might be follow me on Instagram & Twitter.

XoXo,

Tamara

 

4 thoughts on “Bummer Of The Week – Maybelline Falsies Push Up Drama Mascara

Leave a Reply

