Bummer of The Week – Hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick

You guys know how much I love my lipsticks, especially my red lipsticks. From matte to glossy, bright red to deep berry, I have them all. After seeing how much Alex from I Covet Thee loves and raves about the Hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick in the shade Icon I had to get it. After all, it looked amazing on her…

The shade “Icon” is a gorgeous shade of red that made so excited to try it. When you first apply it it comes out a little glossy but within few minutes it dries out to be completely matte. Like other matte liquid lipsticks it tends to make your lips dry and itchy. Why do matte liquid lipstick have do that? Whyyy?!!1So what’s the problem you ask?

First of all, it is the runniest and messiest liquid lipstick I’ve ever tried. Don’t think about eating or drinking while wearing it, it will smudge all over your face. Even without eating, somehow it gets on my chin, nose, eyelids, all over… It’s impossible to make it stay put.

Secondly, it doesn’t wear long. If I’m paying $28 for liquid lipstick I’m expecting it to last a while. If you drink or eat a small bite, it’s all gone, as if you’re wearing no lipstick at all.

Yes I like red lipstick but I only like it on my lips not entire face.

Hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick is a red hot mess!

XoXo,

Tamara

4 thoughts on “Bummer of The Week – Hourglass Opaque Rouge Liquid Lipstick

Leave a Reply

