What’s In My Bag – New York Edition

Have I mentioned that I love New York? Well, I do. I love New York. I’d love living there for a year, in an industrial studio apartment, overlooking an old library. I’d have my coffee everyday in a small cafe down the street, take long walks around the city, hop from one boutique to another… Yeah, I’d love that.

But for the meantime, I’m only visiting for few days and that’s also exciting. It’s my 3rd trip to New York in 2 years (not bad), so by now I kinda know the essentials I need to pack in my handbag.

After eyeing this beautiful Zac Posen handbag for a while, R got it for me on Christmas. I love how it’s not only two toned but also two different textures, which makes it a little more interesting. It’s also the size is perfect, not too big, not too small, and it fits a lot. The long handle is nice for day wear, while the smaller one makes it a little more sophisticated for a night out.

DSC02957 DSC02953

So what do I pack in it for New York? Let me tell you!

DSC02948

When going to New York, and especially if you’re using the subway to get around, you have to have a hand sanitizer in your bag… trust me! You’re gonna use it a lot. Mints are also a must!

Of course, a wallet with all my cards and ID. Nowadays I’m loving my Micheal Kors card holder instead of a wallet, it’s so much more practical.

DSC02951

Instead of throwing things in the bag and searching for hours (ok I’m exaggerating), I have small makeup pouch which I store things in. I actually learned this trick from ViviannaDoesMakeup. Inside, I have some hair ties, bobby pins, Jack Black lip balm with SPF to protect my lips and a Clinique Chubby Lip Balm in case I want color while moisturizing my lips. I also have my MAC in the shade “Only You”,It’s my all time favorite nude lipstick. And my Burberry Kisses, shade “Military Red”. And of course, a mini Dior J’adore perfume and Hourglass Ambient powder and brush to touch up during the day. During the winter my hands get especially dry, so I always carry a hand cream with me. I love this Body Shop Honeycomb hand cream.

Also in my bag, I have my Ray Bans, a camera lens, a small notebook & pen. I always like to have a notebook on hand to write down ideas that come up throughout the day. And don’t forget the mirror!

Oh and I didn’t forget my phone in case your wondering, it rarely goes in my handbag, it’s usually in my hands!

That’s all in my bag, I hope you guys liked this post.

What do you usually pack in your handbag when traveling? Let me know!

XoXo,

Tamara

Leave a Reply

