Bummer Of The Week – Nars Audacious Mascara

A couple of months back, I’d got a Sephora Holiday Ready Kit filled with 8 sample or deluxe sample sized products. One of which was the Nars Audacious Mascara.

DSC00358

Like any other Nars product, the packaging is bomb on this mascara. Pitch black, rubbery, with the white Nars logo stamped on it. So slick!

The wand is rubbery and thick with short and very spiky bristles.

Nars Audacious Masacara

I didn’t start using it until a few days ago because I had a couple of mascaras I was using at the time, and once you open and use the mascara it will last you 3 months. See the guideline of when to replace your makeup here.

Even though I have naturally long and decently curled up lashes, I like my mascara to define, lengthen and curl up my eyelashes even more, just like the Benefit Roller Lashes does!

The Nars Audacious mascara unfortunately didn’t do any of that.

DSC02847

It clumped my lashes together and didn’t define them at all. Also, it didn’t really add any curl or length to my lashes, I could swear it made them look shorter! I had to go over and over the lashes to make them curl up a little. Even when I used the Benefit They’re Real Tinted Lash Primer (which is a total winner product, go get it now!), I didn’t get the desired look out of it.

I ‘d recommend you pass on the Nars Audacious mascara because it’s really not worth it!

What’s your all time favorite mascara? Let me know in the comment box below. Don’t forget to share your blog with me too!

Are you on Instagram & Twitter? Let’s connect!!!

XoXo,

Tamara

6 thoughts on “Bummer Of The Week – Nars Audacious Mascara

  1. This is the worst because a brand with such a hearty reputation and high price can’t even live up to their name. I’m sorry for your disappointment in this product and hope you have better luck next time. I can’t wait to read more from your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

