My First BeautyCon BFF Box – Winter Edition

Let me start by saying that R won Christmas this year! All his gifts were so thoughtful and amazing. One of the gifts I received from him, was a yearly subscription to the BeautyCon BFF box. Every 3 months, I’ll be sent a beautiful box filled with goodies worth $100. With items from beauty to fashion and more, each box is curated by a different personality each time. You pay seasonly $29 or yearly $99. Keep reading though because I have a $5 off coupon for you!

DSC02784

This winter box was curated by the amazing beauty vlogger Bethany Mota and it’s filled with her personal favorite items. Let’s unbox it together, shall we?

First thing’s first, how cute is this box? Absolutely adorable!

DSC02790

DSC02793The first thing that caught my eyes was a tiny nike shoe box. I’m not kidding guys, a $20 Nike.com/women gift card is placed inside a tiny replica of the Nike shoe boxes. Amazing! (FYI I have a thing for everything mini, maybe because I’m so mini myself). There was also a $10 gift card for Aeropostale. I’m no psychic but I see a mini shopping trip in my future!

There was also a Soap & Glory Hand Food lotion. I’ve heard great things about Soap & Glory but never tried them myself. So I’m super excited for this.

DSC02795A Revelon Ultra HD Matte lipcolor in the shade “HD Passion”, Maybelline The Falsies Push Up Drama mascara, Garnier Fructis Root Camp mousse, Essie nail polish in the shade “Marshmellow” and Murad Hydrating Toner were also in the box. I immediately tried the Revelon Matte lipcolor even though it’s not really matte, I liked it. Plus I have way too many matte red/berry lipsticks.

I was so excited to see there’s a color pop item in the box, which was the highlighter in the shade “Stole The Show”. I always hear Jaclyn Hill & Kathleen Lights, among others, rave about Color Pop products and wanted to try it myself. Unfortunately though, my highlighter came shattered (I contacted customer service and hoping for a replacement). DSC02802Apparently Bethany likes mini mouse a lot, because the box included mini mouse ears and mini mouse inspired temporary tattoos, I don’t know to where I would wear those (except for DisneyLand) , but it’s still pretty cute to have them.

The funniest item in the box is a “Goal Digger” gold notepad which I found absolutely hilarious. I’m already using it for my blogging 2016 goals and notes!

DSC02805

The last item in the box is a coupon for $5 your subscription. If you want to try BeautyCon BFF box use this code: BESTIE5  for $5 off your subscription!

I was really happy with BeautyCon BFF winter box. It’s fun and has a great value! I highly recommend checking it out if you’re on the market for beauty related boxes.

DSC02808

Are you subscribed to BeautyCon BFF box or any other beauty box? Do you like it? let me know in the comments!

Let’s connect Twitter & Instagram!

XoXo,

Tamara

15 thoughts on “My First BeautyCon BFF Box – Winter Edition

Leave a Reply

