MAC, Inglot & Zara Haul

Last week, R & I spent a few days in Las Vegas. R had an exposition there and I, like always, tagged along. It’s true that it’s known for gambling and partying, but during the day one of the best thing to do in Las Vegas is shopping! There’s a big selection of high end and more affordable options to choose from. You can find anything from clothing, to shoes, to makeup… There’s even 2 Sephoras (the one in the Venetian is HUGE!).

DSC02539

Ellie Goulding did a collaboration with MAC, and it’s just right up my alley; natural everyday make up. Of course, I had to stop by the MAC store to check it out. The whole line looked really nice but I ended up getting only the “Only You” lipstick.

DSC02532It’s a beautiful pinky coroly shade, with a cremesheen finish. It’s the perfect everyday color. Kinda nude but with a little hint of coral.DSC02685After seeing how much Amelia Liana & Estee Lalonde loved their Inglot palettes, I knew I had to get one myself. Inglot are known for their customized palettes. Specially the eyeshadow palettes. Basically, you customize your very own palette. As I never tried any of their products before, I only got a 5 shades palette. Honestly though I was so tempted to get almost every color. The eyeshadow are one of the creamiest I’ve ever tried, and by far the most pigmented. Just look at those swatches!

DSC02537DSC02682
I can’t wait to play more with this baby.DSC02535
Of course a haul isn’t complete without fashion, right?DSC02694 DSC02696
Zara semi-annual is taking place right now, so I took advantage and got a couple of tops. Even though summer seems like a lifetime away, I had my eyes set on both of those tops and couldn’t resist the sale. Plus, summer comes early in California!

Did you get any new items that you recommend? Let me know ! If you are a fellow blogger share your blog with me, one of my new years resolutions is to read more blogs.

XoXo,

Tamara

 

6 thoughts on “MAC, Inglot & Zara Haul

  1. Pingback: January Favorites

Leave a Reply

