Bummer Of The Week – Charlotte Tilbury Mini Miracle Eye Wand

You guys know I recently tried a couple of products from Charlotte Tilbury. The first one was the “Luxury Palette” that I liked but not enough to justify the $52 price tag, see the post Here. The second item is Mini Miracle Eye Wand’ Dynamic Duo Lift & Light Reflector. Basically, it’s a $45 concealer and eye cream duo. Yup you read that right, $45 concealer!

DSC02331

Let me first start explaining why I didn’t like this product, by talking about the packaging. I mean look at it, would you say that this product costs that much? It looks flimsy and cheap…And don’t get me started about the double ended twist pen! It seems impossible to get the right amount of product applied. Either no product will come out or way too much!

Although it’s a practical way to have an eye cream and concealer in one tube, I wasn’t impressed at all by this particular product. The eye cream didn’t decrease the puffiness nor eliminate dark circles, as it claimed it would. It just gave me a cool sensation for a few moments without any noticeable change in my under eyes appearance.

DSC02187

The worst thing in my opinion about this Mini Miracle Eye Wand is the concealer, because it doesn’t really “conceal” anything. It will brighten yes, but not conceal. It felt more like a cream highlighter than a concealer. If you’re blessed by the Gods and have no dark circles, then you’ll probably like it. But if you’re like me and 99% of women and have them you might be disappointed!

The Charlotte Tilbury Mini Miracle Eye Wand is super lightweight (which can be a good thing) and super low coverage (which is always bad). The eye cream won’t help reduce your dark circles and the concealer won’t hide them… Save your $45 because it’s not worth it.

Yup, the Maybelline Fit Me concealer is still my #1 concealer! What’s your all-time favorite concealer? Have you tried any Charlotte Tilburry products? What do you think of them? Let me know in the comments!!!

Let’s connect on Instagram & Twitter !

XoXo,

Tamara


6 thoughts on “Bummer Of The Week – Charlotte Tilbury Mini Miracle Eye Wand

  1. That’s a shame, I’ve heard all good things about Charlotte Tilbury lipsticks but never any other products so this review was super helpful!
    I’ve recently started up my own blog and would really appreciate a follow back if possible! Thanks 🙂 x
    https://cp803.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment