Bummer Of The Week – Pacifica Power Of Love Natural Lipstick

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

This December I got my first (and last for now) Ipsy bag. Honestly, I wasn’t too happy about what was in the bag, and that’s why I stopped the subscription. The item I hated the most in the bag was the Pacifica Power Of Love Natural Lipstick.

Like most of the products in the bag, I had never heard of the brand Pacifica. Target carries the brand in it’s stores and online, but I never heard anyone talk about it…

16765759

The lipstick claims to be all natural (which would be wicked), but I can’t even pronounce yet alone identify 80% of it’s ingredients… hmm…

That’s not the main issue though. The biggest con that completely turned me off the lipstick is it’s terrible odor. Before I even applied it, I could smell a chemical stench. It’s so strong and bad, real bad!

I clenched my mouth shut and quickly applied it, hopefully the odor would soon disappear. To my horror it didn’t, the smell of cheap and overly chemically lipstick lingered on my lips… Not only that, but a few moments after application, it gave my lips a weird tingly sensation (not the good tingly). Almost like I had a reaction to it.

On top of all of that, the lipstick isn’t very creamy and it’s not long wearing at all. It barely lasted an hour…

Pacifica Power Of Love Natural Lipstick is one of the worse products I’ve tried in a while now. Do not purchase it. I repeat do not purchase it!

Leave a Reply

