15 Most Memorable Moments of 2015

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

As another year unfolds, I can’t help but to take a step back and reminisce about the good and the bad of this year. Whilst 2015 wasn’t the best year personally, it surely (and thankfully) wasn’t the worst. I smiled, laughed, cried, overreacted, loved, felt loved, grew… I guess I just lived.

IMG_0664

With the start of a new year, I wanted to take time to note the 15 most memorable moments of 2015, as a way to wrap up the year. I hope you enjoy them.

1- Celebrating the first new year’s eve in our home (because I hadn’t moved to the USA until January 24th 2014).

2- R’s sister coming to visit us for 2 weeks.

3- Seeing Danny Devito at a movie theatre in LA and getting all starstruck! (I didn’t talk to him, just stared at him awkwardly for way longer than I should have…)

4- Going to a my first NBA game to watch the Golden State Warriors kick some ass.

5- R’s brother proposing and me sobbing in a Chinese restaurant while watching the live stream of the proposal (even though I knew he was going to propose to his girlfriend on that day for months… I’m weird like that).

6- Spending a couple of weeks in Canada and seeing our family there.

7- Reuniting with an old friend whom I haven’t seen in 15 years!

8- Got my first proper lap dance… don’t ask!

9- Visiting San Diego for the first time and falling in love with it.

10- Having my first proper 4th of July barbecue.

11- Watching the Nutcracker Ballet.

12- The last picnic of the year in the Presidio and laughing the day away with R.

13- Star gazing on R’s birthday and feeling super tiny.

14- My family dog went to dog heaven *very sad*. We miss you our cuddly loving Gypsy !

15- Vacationing in Cabo, Mexico and having the craziest and funnest night at El Squid Roe club. (read all about it here, here & here)

These were the moments that stood out the most in 2015. I actually got the inspiration for this post while watching Lily Pebbles‘s birthday video (she’s my favorite Youtube vlogger, check her out!).

I hope your year will be filled mostly with great moments and that 2016 will be your best yet!

What were your favorite moments of last year, leave them in the comments. If you’re a blogger and posting a similar post, leave me a link down below, I’d really love to read them.

PS: Wouldn’t be nice to write down all the memorable things that happen to you in 2016 (as they happen) and put them in a jar/box? Then on NYE you can open it and remember them.

XoXo,

Tamara

6 thoughts on “15 Most Memorable Moments of 2015

  1. I love the idea of writing down memorable moments from the year! I’m doing the snapchat thing that tumblr and twitter keep talking about. I’m so excited for this new year.

    Sounds like 2015 was a blast for you, I hope 2016 is just as fun.

Leave a Reply

