Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons Palette

Too Faced just recently launched a new eyeshadow palette, the Chocolate Bon Bons, just in time for the Holidays. It didn’t take long before it went out of stock on Sephora.com (I’m pretty sure they’ll restock soon though), but you still can get it on the Too Faced website.

IMG_0702

The palette has 16 beautiful shades, a mix between shimmers and mattes, mostly neutrals with some pop of colors. Like every other product from the Too Faced Chocolate line, it’s infused with cocoa powder and smells like a brick of chocolate. Every time I open this little baby, I have a sudden craving for chocolate (go figure…). I think they should sell it with a bag of Hershey’s kisses or something… Like for real!

IMG_0710

Moving on, I have to say I’m not a fan of the metallic, cheap looking, packaging. I know they’re going for a chocolate bar look, but honestly for $49 a palette, I’m expecting a kick ass packaging (like Urban Decay palettes!).

DSC02154 copy

The shades are so creamy (creamier than the Urban Decay Naked palette to be frank), easily blend-able and don’t fallout. The pigmentation of the eyeshadows is good, not super pigmented, but pigmented enough (if that makes sense).

Some of the shades though, swab the same on the skin or at least very similar it’s hard to distinguish between them.

IMG_0713

Up until now, I’ve been loving playing around with this palette. I even tried a mauve/purple look that is very new to me. It’s perfect for someone like me who’s more into neutral shades but want to experiment a little with colors. The “Earl Grey”, “Black Current” and “Totally Fetch” are a great start for that. They’re strong yet subtle, they won’t make you look like a you just used colored sharpies on your eyes.

DSC02014

It’s definitely a palette that I’ll be reaching too a lot, for a day appropriate or a more smokey look.

If you can get your hands on it, get it!

Other products on my face: 

Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua Shade 30 Beige.

Too Faced Soleil Matte Bronzer shade Chocolate.

Tarte Bling It On Amazonian Clay Blush Palette

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes™ Precision Longwear Eyeliner

Make Up Forever Somky Extravagant Mascara

NYX Micro Brow Pencil shade Espresso

Maybelline Color Elixir Iridescent shade 500 Enthralling Nude

 

I’ll be announcing the winner of the Holiday Giveaway this Friday, don’t miss out on the chance to win! 

I’d love connecting with you on Twitter & Instagram!

XoXo,

Tamara

 

10 thoughts on “Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bons Palette

Leave a Reply

