Bummer Of The Week – Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer

My Maybelline Fit Me concealer is starting to reach the end of it’s life, so I went to Sephora and picked myself a Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer. As a lot of beauty bloggers say that the Fit Me concealer is a dupe for the Nars concealer, I thought I’d try the “real” one this time. Even the packaging is practically the same!

2225214 0607845012344

Ugh, what a mistake! Thankfully Sephora takes refunds…

First of all, the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer is thick as hell! Some people maybe like that, but I don’t. It feels really heavy on the skin. I guess it’s good for a photoshoot or filming, but for day to day use it’s a little too much. Even though it’s extremely thick, the coverage is only so so. You’d expect it to be super high coverage given it’s thickness, but it wasn’t really.

It only works well if you’re wearing a thick concealer to match it. I tried it with the Bare Minerals tinted moisturizing gel and it looked absolutely ridiculous.

Secondly, because it’s that thick, I found it very hard to blend, and it creases like crazy! It will emphasize every single line and will make the tiniest one appear big.

Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer is a big bummer… Don’t even bother with it!

I wanna try the Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer next! Have you tried it and do you like it?

Find me on Twitter & Instagram and let’s social connect!

Check out the Epic Holiday Giveaway, it’s open internationally.

XoXo,

Tamara

11 thoughts on “Bummer Of The Week – Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer

Leave a Reply

