Sephora Wonderful Dreams Palette – Icy Look

I’m a big fan of Sephora’s eyeshadow palettes. They’re affordable, good quality and great dupes for higher end brands. One of their newest palettes is the Wonderful Dreams, which has 8 shadows, 4 mattes and 4 shimmers. The palette has 6 warm tones and 2 cooler tone shadows.

I wanted to create a look that I haven’t done before. Something that is more winter suitable and holiday appropriate as well. *Sparkle Sparkle*    DSC01943

I started by priming my face with the Make Up Forever Step 1 nourishing primer then used the Bare Minerals Complexion Rescue tinted hydrating gel (which is amazing!). My skin is looking good at the moment, I didn’t want to hide it under a thick foundation (but feel free to use some foundation if you like). For contouring I applied a hint of the Too Faced Soleil bronzer in the chocolate shade for a little warmth. I then applied the shade “beaming” from the Tarte Bling It On palette on my cheeks to add a little color. For highlight, I used the Becca x Jacklyn Hill shimmering skin perfecter in Champagne Pop.

DSC01916

I filled my brows with my favorite brow pencil,  the NYX Brow Pencil in shade “Espresso”. Before applying the eyeshadows, I primed my eyelids with the Urban Decay Primer Potion to make them last longer.

For a base I used the shade “soft cookie” from the Sephora Wonderful Dreams palette all over the eye. With a wet brush, I applied the shade “crystal ball” on the eyelid. For the outer eyelid and crease, I used the shade “Thunder” from the Smashbox Photo Op Eye Shadow Trio palette .

DSC01920

To make the look a little more frosty and festive, I used the Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl in shade “010 Silver” as a liner on the eyelids and in the water line too. Then with the tip of my finger, I pressed the shade “Chantilly Lace” in the inner eye.

For mascara, I applied the Make Up Forever smoky extravagant mascara. It’s a really good mascara that thickens and lengthen the eyelashes.

DSC01921

Then, I finished the look with the Marc Jacobs Le Marc Lip Crème in shade “220-JOLLY MOLLY” on my lips.

I hope you guys like this look, let me know what do you think!

If you do recreate this look tag me on Twitter & Instagram, I would love to see it on you guys!

Don’t forget the Giveaway!

 

XoXo,

Tamara

17 thoughts on “Sephora Wonderful Dreams Palette – Icy Look

  1. You are gorgeous! This is a wonderful look on you – it looks great with that sweater and the season! I will absolutely be referencing this when I get ready for our holiday party this week! xx SS

  2. I really like this look! I feel like I don’t see a lot of “icy” looks for Christmas – it’s all about red and gold it seems. Not that it’s bad, but it’s refreshing to see a cooler toned makeup look. I’ll have to try this out 🙂

    Sam | http://mybeautycloud.com

Leave a Reply

