Bummer Of The Week – Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Night Oil

I can’t even start to count how many people in general and beauty bloggers in specific have raved about Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Night Oil. It’s the “it” product for every skin care fanatic. Unfortunately though, it really didn’t work for me.

First of all it’s blue, like blue blue! For a few minutes you’ll look like an alien. Your skin eventually absorbs it, but until then don’t let it touch any thing or it will stain it.

s1681881-main-zoom

Secondly, it smells horrific! Really, it’s disgusting. Before trying the Sunday Riley Luna sleeping oil I tried briefly the Kiehl’s midnight recovery oil which smells like a lavender heaven. This one on the other hand, smells bad, very very bad!

Lastly and unfortunately, like every oil I’ve tried, it causes my skin to breakout. My oily skin, unfortunately, doesn’t do well with oils. I tried several including the Sunday Riley Luna oil and they all cause me to break out.

If you have oily skin, like moi, watch out! Try to get a sample and try it for at least a week and a half before making such an investment (it’s $105 before tax!). Thank heavens, I actually got a sample from Sephora or else it would’ve been waisted money.

Another oil another bummer…

Did you enter the Epic Holiday Giveaway?

Find me on Twitter & Instagram.

 

4 thoughts on “Bummer Of The Week – Sunday Riley Luna Sleeping Night Oil

  1. Okay can I just say I LOVE you for this series?? – There are so many products that you see all over various outlets, so it’s nice to get the real real – especially for that price! hanks for the heads up! xx SS

    1. Unfortunately it’s hard to distinguished which posts or vlogs are paid advertising and which are honest reviews when it comes to “big” beauty bloggers…. And also every skin is different.

      If you can get your hands on a sample, I suggest trying it. It might work for your skin type, it might not.

      XoXo,

      Tamara

Leave a Reply

