Kat Von D vs Formula X Lip & Nail Duo

Kat Von D has quickly become one of my favorite lipstick brands. The studded lipstick not only have a seriously sexy packaging but the product itself is great. The lipsticks are beautifully pigmented, creamy and long lasting.

DSC01670

As I was casually browsing my local Sephora store, I came across the new limited edition Kat Von D vs Formula X matching lipstick plus nail polish duo. For only $15, I had to grab one. I’m such a sucker for a good red nail polish, and the shade Adora, a metallic golden red was calling my name. It just felt perfect for the upcoming holiday season. They don’t sell this shade online yet, but you can find it in store.

DSC01684

The kit comes with one studded mini Kat Von D lipstick and one mini Formula X nail polish.

DSC01680

The color is a beautiful bright red with a gold metallic finish. Not too in your face metallic but a more subtle finish.

DSC01654

The lipstick is as pigmented and creamy as every other Kat Von D studded lipstick, and the Formula X nail polish is long wearing, and very opaque. One layer is more than enough.

DSC01645 DSC01629 DSC01627

All in all I really like this lip & nail duo. I highly recommend grabbing one next time in Sephora.

DSC01638

It makes a cute stocking stuffer or white elephant gift, and for only $15 it’s a catch!

DSC01633

Don’t forget to check the Holiday Giveaway, only a few days left!

Find me on Twitter & Instagram!

XoXo,

Tamara

18 thoughts on “Kat Von D vs Formula X Lip & Nail Duo

Leave a Reply

