Bummer Of The Week – Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm

Lately it seems that my skin isn’t liking much of the Clinique products. From the moisturizer to the facial soap, nothing from Clinique seems to work with my skin.

The latest product I tried is their Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm. Everywhere you go, blogs, youtube, etc… all you hear is people raving about this makeup remover.

s886267-main-Lhero

Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm reminded me a lot of coconut oil. From the consistency when in the tub, to how it becomes once rubbed on the skin, if it wasn’t for the smell I would have though it’s simply nothing more than coconut oil. (Ps: coconut oil is a great make up remover, especially for waterproof and eye makeup, but if you have oily skin only use it on the eyes.)

It’s messy and you’ll look like the joker when you use the Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm, but it does the job. It will remove all your make up.

Then, why are you saying it’s the “Bummer Of The Week” you ask? Well because it caused my skin to break out badly! My skin was feeling and looking good for a while and then came this make up remover and gave me some stubborn acne! I have oily skin, and every oil (even those for oily skin) has caused me to breakout in the past. Because this turns into an oil once applied on the skin, it broke me out… big time!

I’m gonna stick to my Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes, because for me until now they are the best!

Don’t miss out on the chance to win an epic Holiday Giveaway!

Find me on Instagram & Twitter!

XoXo,

Tamara

5 thoughts on “Bummer Of The Week – Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm

Leave a Reply

