Travel Beauty Essentials

Traveling has easily and quickly become a passion of mine. My ultimate dream is traveling around the world, hopping from one country to another, learning about new cultures.

This time R & I are taking a vacation, and heading down to a country we haven’t visited yet. It’s gonna be hot and sunny there and I’ll be in my swimsuit most of the time, which saves a lot of time and space when packing!

DSC01000

I’m keeping my beauty bag for the trip minimal. When I’m in a hot environment, I also like to keep my makeup simple.

DSC00996

I’m packing the Bare Minerals Moisturizing gel. This will give me some coverage without feeling heavy on my skin.

As for concealer, I have been using the Maybelline Fit Me concealer for a while now, and I absolutely love it!

DSC00982

For the eyes, I’m keeping it simple, the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette is enough. It’s neutral and has beautiful shimmery pink colors that we’ll be perfect with my (future) tan. I’m also taking the Tarte Lights Camera Lashes precision eyeliner, because I can’t go anywhere without eyeliner.

DSC00986

As for mascara, I’ll be using two. The Dior Diorshow waterproof mascara (in case I want some sexy lashes pool side), and the MakeUp Forever’s Smoky Extravagant mascara.

DSC00983

I love this Tarte cheeks palette that I bought during the Sephora VIB sale. It has all the colors that I need in one single sleek palette.

For the lips, I’m taking only two products, both vibrant and good for warmer weather.

DSC00990

1- YSL Rouge Volupte Shine in shade 14

2- Marc Jacobs in the shade Dashing 206.

DSC00987

And of course, I’m taking the NYX micro brow pencil, I absolutely love this product. (It’s a great dupe for Anastasia Beverly Hills brow wiz for half the price!)

That’s all the beauty products that I’ll be taking with me. I like taking palettes with different shades instead of taking many small single ones. To find out where I’m heading follow my adventure on Instagram and Twitter!

Check the blog soon for to see where I’m headed to, and the new holidays giveaway! Follow the blog to get the latest post straight in your inbox.

What are your plans this Thanksgiving? What do you like to pack for when going on a vacation? Share your thoughts with me in the comment section.

XoXo,

Tamara

2 thoughts on “Travel Beauty Essentials

Leave a Reply

