Boots Season

Living in California, autumn and winter arrive late. Only a couple of weeks ago, the leaves started to turn yellow and the temperature started to drop. Even though I’m a summer kind of girl, I always get excited when Fall arrives for one reason: BOOTS! I love boots! From booties, to over the knee, I love them all!

I also like playing around with dead leaves…

DSC00926DSC00923I needed a pair of ankle boots and another tall pair. So I got my shopping on, and after honestly what seems like hours of trying to find the right ones, I got these two below.

The first pair I got is this black and gold detailed Tommy Hilfiger ankle booties. They are really comfy and look very expensive  (even though I got them on sale for $79). I love the little side metallic buckle detail and the chunky zipper. I’m wearing these almost everyday.

DSC00945

The second pair is a gorgeous Calvin Klein wide calf tall boots in black and gold. With detailed back side, these are not your typical boring boots.

DSC00863

The golden zipper in the back is just for design, the actual zipper is black and from the inside.DSC00864I love the gold detail on the heal, it gives it a little je ne sais quoi! They’re easy to wear and very comfortable. You can wear them with a skirt, tights or jeans. For a day outing or a cold night, these boots are perfect. Even though I haven’t tested them yet, but they seem like they’ll keep my feet dry in light rain.DSC00864-2.jpg

I’m also loving hats this season! they keep my ears warm and are perfect for lazy or bad hair days …

DSC00948

I got my eyes on a couple over the knee boots that I’m waiting to go on sale to purchase them!

f1600400_1image1xxl60412.1.detail64177.1.detail

What are your favorite boot styles and where do you like to shop? Let me know in the comments.

I’m hosting a pretty Epic Giveaway soon! keep your eyes open or just follow the blog to get the latest posts by email!

 

XoXo,

 

Tamara

 

 

4 thoughts on “Boots Season

Leave a Reply

