BOTW – Clinique Liquid Facial Soap Mild

The more I focus on skin care these days the more my skin is thanking me for it. I have a ritual that I follow rigorously, and it’s paying off. My skin is much clearer and is looking healthier than ever.

I have been (and still am) testing a lot of different products to find the ultimate mix for my skin type. One of the many cleansers I tried, is the Clinique Liquid Facial Soap Mild.

s899070-main-Lhero

It was actually a part of a kit I got a few weeks ago from Sephora. The kit comes with sample size cleanser, moisturizer, cleansing balm and a tinted lip moisturiser. I have to admit it’s a pretty nice kit, and costs less than $20! The products inside are all good except the foaming cleanser. It just didn’t work for me.

Screen Shot 2015-11-14 at 9.51.01 PM

It felt really soapy and it completely stripped my skin. My face felt very dry after using it. I usually use the Caudalie foam cleanser and I love how it gently cleans my face. The Clinique cleanser was way too harsh for my skin. It does a great job cleaning, but your face will feel squeaky dry after using it.

Not my cup of tea!

I hope you all had an amazing weekend, I’m currently in L.A. on a mini vacay. I’ll be posting about it soon!

Let’s connect on Instagram & Twitter!

XoXo,

Tamara

2 thoughts on “BOTW – Clinique Liquid Facial Soap Mild

Leave a Reply

