Sephora VIB Sale

The Sephora VIB sale has finally arrived as you may (or may not) have heard. It means 20 % off everything if you are a VIB or VIB rouge. 20 % off everything sounds pretty sweet right? So I took advantage and bought a few items. Some that I have been eyeing for a while now, some that I need and others that I wanted to try.

DSC00632

1- Tarte Bling It On Amazonian Clay Blush Palette. This is an absolutely gorgeous palette. If you are a fair or medium skin tone this palette is great for you. I don’t think though it’s suitable for darker tones unfortunately. It got 5 gorgeous shades, 4 mattes and one slightly shimmery. Don’t even get me started on this gorgeous packaging! 

DSC00600 DSC00601

2- Bare Minerals Complexion Rescue Tinted Hydrating Gel in shade 05 Neutral: Since my skin is getting better and better now that I’m sticking to a skin care routine, I’ve ditched the foundation and only use tinted moisturizer. This Bare Minerals tinted hydrating gel has a pretty decent coverage, looks very natural on the skin and is dewy (I’m into dewy skin at the moment). If you have an oily skin this might not be the right fit for you.But if you want a dewy tinted moisturizer that will last all day, this one is great!

DSC00608

3- YSL Rouge Volupte Shine in shade 14 Corail Touch: because it’s 20 % off I thought I’d treat myself to something a little luxurious. Even though this shade is considered more summery, I really liked it, and hey I live in California where it’s always sunny!

DSC00618

4- Boscia Tsubaki Oil Deep Hydration Hydrogel Mask: I never tried any Boscia products, but I’ve heard a ton of positive talk about it. This hydrating mask will be a good start to test this brand.

DSC00610

5- Sephora Collection Sleeping Mask: these little masks are so cute and perfect for traveling.

6 – Sephora Lip Liner To Go in shade Fresh Melon: a perfect sized liner that works greatly with my new YSL lippy. 

DSC00614

 

Bonus -8 – And I also got the Clinique Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief for a 100 reward points. I originally tried this product when I got the Clinique kit and loved it! It does a great job hydrating the skin without feeling heavy.

These were all the products that I bought during the special VIB sale. I wish these sales were more than just twice a year, don’t you agree?

XoXo,

Tamara

16 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Sale

  1. I love everything you got! I can’t wait to reach VIB status so that I can finally take part in the sales. That Tarte blush palette is beautiful and so is the YSL lipstick. I would definitely treat myself to something luxurious too since it’s 20% off all brands! 🙂

    Amy | http://amypham.me

Leave a Reply

