Sephora Holiday-Ready Kit

Even though it’s wayyy too early for Christmas decorations and all those festive songs, it’s just the perfect time for the Holiday beauty kits to make their first appearance!

If you shop on Sephora.com (and you definitely should… I mean free samples and special offers, duh!) you might have noticed that this weekly special offer is a gorgeous makeup bag filled with 8 samples… 8!!!DSC00358

There’s 4 kits to choose from, each with 8 different sample size products. It was a hard decision because all the kits looked amazing, but I finally picked the Playful Prep kit.

The samples come in a gorgeous black makeup bag/clutch. I was really impressed with the bag quality, it doesn’t feel cheap at all. The leather-like material is thick and the gold zipper looks really sturdy. Good Job Sephora!DSC00362

The Playful Prep’s samples are:

1- Bumble & Bumble Hairdresser’s Invisible Oil: I have fine damaged hair, hopefully this oil will help nourish it. Let’s wait and see.

2- GlamGlow THIRSTYCLEANSE™ Daily Hydrating Cleanser: I’m really excited about this sample. I love GlamGlow products but they’re usually expensive.

3- Sephora Collection Oil Infusion Color & Care: comes in the shade 06 Bubbly Grenadine. This sample size is quite generous! There’s a lot of product in the tube and a little goes a long way. This oil infusion is supposed to hydrate and nourish your lips while giving them a shiny tint.

4- NARS Audacious Mascara: Beautiful packaging. I really love the rubber like exterior. People either love this mascara or hate it. I can’t wait to use it and decide for myself.

5- Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25: in natural mint. This balm hydrates the lips well, and its SPF 25 which is great as I love in the sunny California!

6- Lancôme HYPNÔSE DRAMA Instant Full Body Volume Mascara: I used to love Lancome Hyponse Mascara back in the days. it used to be my go to mascara. If I’m not mistaken it was the first high end mascara I’ve bought. I’m really excited to to play with it again.

7- Urban Decay All Nighter Long-Lasting Makeup Setting Spray: I have been wanting to try this product for a while now. A lot of people really love this product. From Youtubers to beauty bloggers, they all swear by it. I shall see!

8- Stella McCartney Stella Eau de Toilette: It has a very girly smell, reminded me of Versace Bright Crystal that is one of my all time favorites.  

I have to admit I was really excited to see this bag full of samples as I opened my Sephora package. This offer is available for purchases $25 and up using the code “PARTYPIKCS” and don’t forget to add the 3 free samples on top!

Gotta love the holiday season!

There’s still time to enter the Target $200 giveaway!

Let’s connect on Instagram & Twitter!

XoXo,

Tamara

8 thoughts on “Sephora Holiday-Ready Kit

Leave a Reply

