Birthday Look & Dinner

As you may already know, last Friday was my birthday. On that occasion, R planned an intimate and fun dinner at Hog & Rocks, a hip restaurant in San Francisco, followed by some bar hopping and drinks.DSC00056

It was an unusually hot night (I ain’t complaining!), so I wore my new laced TopShop black top and a very autumnal Topshop skirt with my favorite velvet red heels. I really like this skirt, it’s so faltering and easy to wear day & night. I didn’t even need a jacket on top, it was that warm!

DSC00292 DSC00309

For make up I kept my eyes simple, a little gold shimmer but went heavy on the mascara to really open up the eyes.DSC00322

DSC00320

I wanted to go bold with my lips, extremely bold! I wore the Marc Jacobs lip creme in shade Blow 210 from the Marc Jacobs Holiday Collection.

DSC00328

I pulled my hair back, with the cutest rose gold arrow bobby pin from Sephora.

DSC00312

At Hog & Rocks, we started the celebrations with a little booze of course! I had a delicious ginger cocktail and R had a bourbon neat.

DSC00054

We had a half of dozen of fresh oysters, a ham tasting, delicious deviled eggs, tasty mushroom toast and bone marrow! Yup, lots of food, but to be fair the plates are rather small (like tapas).

DSC00055 DSC00065

DSC00066 DSC00071

The food was absolutely great and the atmosphere was even better! It was such a fun and tasty dinner at Hog & Rocks. I’m very into small plates kinds dinner instead of one big entree. It’s just so much more interesting and exciting.

We ended our night bar hopping drinking delicious cocktails and toasting to another year!

XoXo,

Tamara

25 thoughts on “Birthday Look & Dinner

  1. Pingback: Brown Suede Skirt

Leave a Reply

