Bummer Of The Week – Too Faced Melted

I was really excited when I won a free Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick in the shade ” Melted Peony” in the Beauty Shake up a few weeks ago. I’ve been hearing good things about this product and I couldn’t wait to test it for myself.

Unfortunately though, my excitement died as soon as I tried it…

too-faced-melted-liquified-lipstick-marshmallow-d-20140611154258413-356380

My first impression was that it’s very similar to the Clarins Instant Light Lip Perfector in the shade “Rose Shimmer” that I absolutely adore! From the packaging, to the color, it looked like an exact dupe… a somewhat worse dupe that is.

The Melted lipstick had a weird oily feeling on the lips that I didn’t really like. The shade ” Melted Peony” is a nice rosy neutral color that is convenient for everyday use. Unfortunately though the Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick is definitely NOT long wear… Not at all! Within less then a couple of hours, the product gets absorbed by the skin and almost completely disappears. Don’t even think about drinking or eating while wearing it!

If you want a higher end lipstick that costs a decent amount and that you have to keep reapplying every hour or so, then this one is for you! But I don’t think anyone really wants that, right?

Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick is anything but long wear…

XoXo,

Tamara

6 thoughts on “Bummer Of The Week – Too Faced Melted

Leave a Reply

