October Favorites

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Technically October isn’t over yet, but my last post in October will be the announcement of the winner of the GIVEAWAY (you still have time if you haven’t entered the draw yet!). As you might already know, this is by far my favorite month of the year. Both R & I have our birthdays in October, and it’s also the month of our first wedding anniversary (we had two weddings in case you’re wondering).

SONY DSC

In September I didn’t really try a whole lot of new cosmetics, but this month I got to play around with a few new products. These are the ones that I love and would absolutely recommend.

SONY DSC

1- NYX micro brow pencil shade “Espresso”: Before buying the Anastasia Beverly Hills brow wiz, I decided to give this one a try to see if I like it. It’s half the price of the Anastasia Beverly Hills (only $10) and does a great job! It’s super smooth and glides easily on the skin. It lasts all day long and it’s pretty much a dupe of ABH. I honestly see no need to upgrade to the Brow Wiz since the NYX micro brow pencil is great.

SONY DSC

2- NARS matte lip pencil shade “Cruella”: I got this as a part of a 2 NARS lip pencils birthday gift from Sephora (from the Beauty Insider program… If you ‘re not a member yet join it now!) and I absolutely love it. Even R notices when I wear it. It’s such a gorgeous shade and a great formula. Even though it’s matte it doesn’t dry the skin or feel cakey at all. I might purchase other shades from this collection, that’s how much I love it!

SONY DSC

3-Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Powder: I have to admit I’ve never used setting powder before, as I thought “Ughh, it’s just another way for cosmetics companies to suck money from us”. Boy was I wrong… It actually makes a huge difference! This powder really sets my concealer in place and makes it last all day long. The only negative is that it emphasizes the lines and wrinkles a little.

SONY DSC

4- Marc Jacobs lipstick shade 206 “Dashing”: I can’t begin tell you how happy I am to have purchased the Marc Jacobs lippies Holiday Collection! All the shades in that set are absolutely gorgeous. Like always though, I’m a sucker for a red pout! Dashing is such a pretty bright red that stays on ALL DAY LONG… even after a big seafood meal! Now that’s impressive!

SONY DSC

5- Essie in shade 1133 “In The Lobby”: this shade is part of the Essie new fall collection and it’s simply perfect! It’s a deep purple/oxblood color. It’s definitely not too purply, but a deep red with a purple hue… Love it! I’ve never seen a shade like this before and I have to admit it’s a nice twist on the traditional oxblood.

These were my favs for this month, I hope you liked them. Leave me a comment with your favs.

I can’t believe October is almost done and there’s only 9 weeks left in 2015… Times really flies by so quickly, huh?

Don’t forget this Friday I’ll be announcing the winners of the Urban Decay & Sephora giveaway! There’s still time if you haven’t entered the draw yet.

Connect with me on Twitter & Instagram!

 

XoXo,

 

Tamara

18 thoughts on “October Favorites

Leave a Reply

