Bummer OF The Week – Maybelline Brow Define & Fill Duo

Maybelline just released a new Brow Define & Fill collection. I don’t use pencil filler anymore, nor have I ever used the mascara gel. I prefer using the gel pencil for filling my brows. I have been using the NYX micro brow pencil the last month and absolutely love it! I wanted to give the Maybelline Brow Define & Fill duo a try, but unfortunately it was a bummer.

2

First of all, the pencil side is way too thick. If you have thin eyebrows, or if you’re like me and have yet to master the eyebrow filling game, you might have some trouble with it.

Secondly, even though it glides easily on the skin, it doesn’t blend well. The final look is very similar to normal pencil filling.

Finally, the biggest con for me is the absence of a spoolie. Instead there’s a sponge like end, filled with powder, that’s meant for blending.

Overall I found The Maybelline Brow Define & Fill to be a little bulky and hard to use. With only 4 shades to choose from, and the thick pencil, it’s not easy to achieve a natural look with it.

7 thoughts on “Bummer OF The Week – Maybelline Brow Define & Fill Duo

Leave a Reply

