Marc Jacobs Holiday Collection Review

The holiday season is getting closer and closer, and in the beauty world that means a ton of new limited edition releases. The one that caught my eye this year (so far) are Marc Jacobs five piece lippies that come in a gorgeous black leather pouch.

I mean look at this packaging… such a beautiful starry little box isn’t it!

SONY DSC

Thank God I bought it as soon as I saw it on Sephora’s website, because it sold out within a couple of days! Don’t worry though, you can still purchase it from the Marc Jacobs website (if it’s still in stock).

SONY DSC

The set is made from 5 beautiful deluxe-sized Marc Jacobs Beauty Le Marc Lip Crèmes in a gorgeous black leather clutch (that you can, and I will, totally wear out!). These lippies are the prefect size to toss in a small bag. I honestly prefer this smaller size to the normal one. I never for once finished an entire lipstick! Like ever!!! I always toss it way before it’s done, either because it gets damaged, or because it’s just way too old to use.

SONY DSC

PS: a lipstick should not be used more than a year for hygienic reasons! Check out this chart for makeup expiration dates.

If you want to upgrade your lipstick stack without dropping serious cash, then I totally recommend this set!

SONY DSC

The lippies come in 5 gorgeous super pigmented and long wearing shades. I wore them all day, ate and drank and there was still a decent amount of product of my lips!

They’re creamy, almost oder-less (yey!) and beautifully packaged.

IMG_0118

The first shade is Infamous 228, which is a beautiful mauve nude with grey undertones.

IMG_0170

The second is So Sofia 236, which is a bright orange pinkish shade.

IMG_0185

The third is Dashing 206, an absolute gorgeous shade of sultry red. My favorite between all of them.

IMG_0204

The forth is Boy Gorgeous 222, which is a dark mauvy shade.

IMG_0223

The fifth and last shade in the Blow 210, a very deep brownish burgundy color.

I only had a problem with the Blow 210, where I didn’t find it as pigmented as the others, but still a very good product overall.

This set could be such a pretty gift for your bff or for yourself! You deserve it!

download

In just one week the winners of the EPIC Urban Decay & Sephora giveaway will be announced. Go check it out!

Let’s connect on Twitter & Instagram!

Is there a holiday set that’s caught your eyes? Share with me in the comments!

XoXo,

Tamara

 

17 thoughts on “Marc Jacobs Holiday Collection Review

  1. First off – you are so gorgeous, girl! Second, I love all of those shades, I don’t know which is my favorite…probably Boy Gorgeous for the Fall/holiday seasons, but I love Infamous for everyday. Really beautiful + the packaging is adorable! XO

  2. Don’t you just love the Marc Jacobs lipstick tubes. That feeling when the magnetic tube cover snaps shut. Some kind of fulfillment to just open and close the tube…

Leave a Reply

