Bummer Of The Week – L’Oreal Paris Voluminous Superstar Liner

When I was young, the first cosmetics products I bought was an eyeliner & mascara. For a long while, in addition to some concealer, my look consisted of only these products. By the way “for a long while” = from 17 till last year (I didn’t really wear make up really before 17…) So limited to two products, I tried my fair share of eyeliners throughout the years.

After hearing Tati reviewing and liking the L’Oreal Superstar eyeliner, I hurried to Walgreens and bought one. The first time I tried it on, I have to say that I liked it. It wasn’t particularly great nor was it bad. But I instantly noticed it’s not very pigmented. The black wasn’t too opaque.

On my third application, I began to notice that the color was fading and it was as if the pen was starting to dry out (even though I made sure to close it well every time), and now there’s barely any color left in it. I’ve stopped using it and switched to the Tarte Lights Camera Lashes Precision Longwear Line (WOW! that’s a long name).

IMG_9993 copy

Even for $10 I was expecting it to last a little longer than that. I mean I barely used it! I don’t mind it’s not opaque, but I DO mind that the pen dried out so quickly.

L’Oreal Superstar eyeliner… There’s nothing “superstar” about it…

Don’t forget to check the giveaway!

Add me on Instagram & Twitter !

5 thoughts on “Bummer Of The Week – L’Oreal Paris Voluminous Superstar Liner

  1. Thank yoo for this post. I always think that brands like lorean and max factor hava amazing makeup, but sometimes, essence is way better that them, specialy cause price/quality is more accurate than at high price brands.

Leave a Reply

