Bye Bye Lazy Mornings

Some people are blessed with the fact that they wake up early everyday and are instantly ready to jump start their day… I’m not one of them! I belong to the other group of people, those that dread early mornings and take forever to really “wake up”. My body and brain don’t really feel awake until after 10 am and a big cup of coffee.

Fortunately, recently I’ve found something that REALLY helps me wake up and get my whole body energized. It’s the miracle of dry brushing. After doing a lot of research about the subject (does it really work or is it one of those trends???), I decided to give it a try… And it’s AMAZING!!!

dry-skin-brushing-272x300

Dry brushing is basically brushing your body with a bristle brush, preferably non-synthetic (I’ve added a several options throughout the post, just click on the pictures to get the details). This helps promote better blood flow which helps awaken and energize your entire body. You will instantly feel fresh and ready for the day!

617ivRz6DpL._SX522_61lTve4KpML._SX522_81zLg5-DBDL._SX522_31ME7nDsX-L

Other than that, dry brushing has a lot of other benefits; it’s a great way to exfoliate your whole body. It will remove all the dead skin cells from your body, and will leave your skin feeling super smooth and silky. Also it helps unclog pores, which is crucial for removal of toxins & dirt from skin and will supposedly stimulate the lymph flow. Also, a lot of people swear by this method to help reduce cellulite!

Make sure to brush your skin in circular motion, starting from the legs and working your way up. You should always brush towards your heart not the other way around.

Body Brush insert

You may find it a little harsh at first, but you’ll get use to it with time. After brushing, I recommend taking a warm shower to wash away all the dead cells, rather than applying your usual body lotion or oil.

81BtJv7AHoL._SY679_61+1L+V53EL._SX522_61A1OGRYmBL._SY679_

I’ve been doing this for a while now, and it really helped me to start the day fresh and fully energized. Plus, ever since my skin has become super smooth and a lot more radiant than usual.

PS: you can still enter the urban decay/sephora giveaway.

Let’s connect on Instagram and Twitter!

XoXo,

Tamara

5 thoughts on “Bye Bye Lazy Mornings

  1. I’m going to have to give dry brushing a try! I haven’t heard a single negative thing about it, but I guess I’ve just been putting it off because I’m afraid the bristles would be too rough. I’m sure I’d get over it after the first few times though! Great post 🙂

    Amy | http://amypham.me

Leave a Reply

