September Favorites

September ended, and I’m super excited for the start of October. October is my favorite month of the year! It’s the month of our first wedding anniversary (we had two weddings details here), R’s birthday and mine too! (he’s born on the 12th, me on the 30th). So October is such a meaningful and eventful month for me.

Now let’s look back at September for a few minutes. It wasn’t really a big make up month, this September, I didn’t buy many products, and instead found myself using what I already have. But from the few products that I purchased these are the ones that I really loved.

SONY DSC

As a big eyeliner girl, I had to try Tarte “Lights Camera Lashes Precision” longwear eyeliner and I really loved it. It’s easy to use and very pigmented. It’s not matte which I like, and it really lasts the whole day.SONY DSCSONY DSC

The other high end product that I loved this month, is the Hourglass “Ambient Lighting Powder“. I got it in the travel size so I can play around with it before committing to the bigger size. It’s one of the those products that don’t have a dramatic impact, but more of a stubble touch. That being said, it really helps in brightening your face by reflecting the light in a fine diffused way.

SONY DSC

As for drugstore products, I have two that I loved this month. The first one is a new product, the Maybelline Baby Skin Cheek Flush in the shade 020 Pinking of You (love the name btw). It’s such an easy way to apply blush and the color is gorgeous. It’s very pigmented, glides smoothly on the skin and blends easily. If you like matte blushes than this one is definitely not for you. But if you like the dewy look, like I do, you’re gonna love it!

SONY DSC

The second drugstore product, is the Jordana Easyliner for lips in shade Cabernet. It’s such a pretty color, very pigmented. I actually wore it by itself several times. It doesn’t last very long but for less that $3 I’m ok with that.

SONY DSC

Finally, September was a reading month for me. I read “The Martian” by Andy Weir and “Girl On The Train” by Paula Hawkins and both just took my breath away. They’re so captivating and so thrilling you just want to know what happens next!

Screen Shot 2015-10-01 at 8.48.45 PM

Those were my September favorites, I hope you guys liked them. Let me know what your favorites were for this month in the comments below.

Don’t forget about the giveaway!

I’d love to connect with you on Instagram and Twitter, add me!

XoXo,

Tamara

6 thoughts on “September Favorites

    1. Same here, such a subtle but amazing product! I think as soon as I’m done with the travel size (which I think will last a longgg time) I’ll get the full size.

      I watched The Martian on Saturday and it was great!

      XoXo,

      Tamara

  1. I absolutely LOVE Tarte products, but have hesitated with straying from my holy grail liquid liner from The Body Shop. I already started trying out the Kat Von D liquid liner, two new liners in the span of 3 months might be tooo much! hahaha.

    I want to read The Martian before seeing the movie, but I def. need to pick up The Girl on the Train!

    1. I tried the Kat Von D liner on my hand in Sephora and absolutely loved it. It will probably be my next purchase after the Tarte one, because I’m really happy with it now.

      You’re gonna love both books! Definitely try reading the Martian before the movie, because they skipped a lot of details in the movie and they kinda changed the ending a little.

      Thanks for reading Rachelle!

      XoXo,

      Tamara

Leave a Reply

