Get The Look – DVF Spring 2016 Edition

One of my favorite Spring 2016 make up looks from NYFW is from the Diane Von Furstenberg’s show. The DVF Spring ’16 collection was filled with patterns, bursting colors and bold eyes!

Photo: Courtesy of Diane Von Furstenberg / @dvf and Photo: Courtesy of Jake Rosenberg / @jakerosenberg
Photo: Courtesy of Diane Von Furstenberg / @dvf and Photo: Courtesy of Jake Rosenberg / @jakerosenberg

The one outfit that really caught my eyes in that collection is a beautiful white sheer flowy dress with gold embroidery, worn by Kendal Jenner. It is romantic, boho and girly all at once.

I loved the look so much I want it to recreate it from head to toe.

1

So I searched my closet for a similar outfit, and found a sequined gold & white skirt that I paired with a see-through off-white blouse. You can get the whole look for under $ 35!

IMG_9844IMG_9856

Skirt , top similar, similar.

The make up look for that collection was dreamy, sultry and ridiculously easy to do. The best part of it all is that you don’t have to drop any serious cash to get it. With a few drugstore products you can replicate it in less than 10 minutes!

Photo: Courtesy of Diane Von Furstenberg
Photo: Courtesy of Diane Von Furstenberg

Start with your favorite foundation (a dewy one is preferable if you want to replicate the exact look) and concealer. I used the Maybelline Fit Me foundation in shade 220 “natural Beige” and concealer in  shade “medium“.

Then I used the Maybelline lumi concealer in “Nude Chair” to highlight my nose, chin and cheekbones. To gently contour my face, I used the Covergirl tru blend fixstick in shade deep and blended it thouroughly with a beauty blender

IMG_9813

Then I layered a little bit of Neutrogena sheer highlighting blush in “Pure 2o” on my cheek, it works both as highlighter and blush at the same time.

IMG_9807

Now for the eyes… This step is so easy, it’s almost unreal! I used the Wet N Wild Idol Eyes eyeshadow pencil in the shades 131 Electro on my eye lid and and 132 Envy under my eyes in a thin line! You can layer a little bit of blue eyeshadow on the outer edge of your eyelid from the Wet n Wild color icon Poster Child palette for more depth.

IMG_9780

On my inner eye I used the Wet N Wild Idol Eyes eyeshadow pencil in the shade 130 Pixie, to brighten the eye. You can add or skip, a black liner inside the eye. I used the Jordana liquid eyeliner pencil in 01 “Black Point”. If you have smaller eyes I recommend skipping the black liner and using a nude or a golden one instead. You can even use the same one you used on the inner eye.

Then curl your lashes and apply two coats of your favorite mascara, I used L’Oreal Paris Voluminous Original Mascara. (Allow the mascara to dry well before applying a second coat)

To finish the look, I put on some Maybelline Color Senstaion lipstick in the shade “lust for mauve“.

IMG_9815

And voila! A very easy and fool proof make up look that won’t break the bank. Next spring, you’re gonna look like you just stepped off the runway with this “cheap” look.

IMG_9827

Stay tuned for the upcoming post this Wednesday, where I’ll announce a new EPIC giveaway!  If you want to be the first to know all about it, just follow the blog!

XoXo,

Tamara

19 thoughts on “Get The Look – DVF Spring 2016 Edition

  1. Pingback: January Favorites

Leave a Reply

