Bummer Of The Week – Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel

When will I find a good moisturizer oh dear moisturizer Gods?

I’ve been on a hunt for a good moisturizer for ages now. I tried everything, from drugstore to high end brands and everything in between, with no luck.

My latest attempt is the Clinique dramatically different moisturizing gel. I’m usually a fan of Clinique products, but not this one! Unfortunately, this moisturizer was a disappointment.

IMG_9694

My problem isn’t its texture. I actually like the gel formula, it glides smoother on the skin than cream, which is nice. What I didn’t like is that my skin isn’t hydrated after applying it. I always feel like it isn’t enough, even when I’ve smothered my face with it.

SONY DSC

I guess I’m still looking for the ultimate moisturizer!

IMG_9703

I’m wearing my favorite fuzzy sweater.

Make up: eyeshadow:Urban Decay Naked 3 palette

eyeliner: L’oreal Liner

Mascara: Benefit Roller Lash 

Highlighter: Benefit Cosmetics Watt’s Up

Blush / Bronzer: NARS Blush / Bronzer Duo

Lipstick: Rimmel Show Off Lip Velvet

Keep an eye on thewestcoastexplorer.com, a giveaway is on it’s way… Follow the blog to be the first to know about it!

XoXo,

Tamara

10 thoughts on “Bummer Of The Week – Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel

Leave a Reply

