Banana & Berries Smoothie Bowl

One of my latest obsessions has been smoothie bowls. Instead of making the smoothie liquid-y, I leave it a little thick and I eat it in a bowl. Kinda like an Acai bowl. It’s usually my post workout meal because I load it with peanut butter, which is full of protein.

It’s even a great ice cream replacement. Fewer calories and sugar and full with flavor!  It’s loaded with vitamins, calcium and antioxidant, which make it super healthy and nutritious.

It’s super easy to make and honestly kinda addictive… I’m warning you! With only a few ingredients needed you can always add and substitute to your preferences.

Screen Shot 2015-08-26 at 2.35.26 PM

Leave a Reply

