Little White Dress

A LBD has been a must have since forever. Open any woman’s closet and you’ll find at least one LBD saved for a special occasion.

However, in my humble opinion the new LBD is a LWD “Little White Dress”, especially during spring & summer. 

Screen Shot 2015-03-03 at 5.39.51 PM copy

So I thought I show you my favorite LWD. R & I were invited to a cocktail party and this dress was perfect for it. The dress is from Nasty Gal. Unfortunately the dress is currently sold out, so here’s a similar dress and another similar dress. 

Screen Shot 2015-03-03 at 5.42.56 PM copy

When buying a white dress don’t get it too form fitting, instead opt for a more flurry one (like Marilyn Monroe’s famous white dress). White fabric tends to be translucent no matter how thick it is, so if you are buying a tight dress, make sure to look at it in sunlight, to ensure there are no major wardrobe malfunctions! Keep it classy ladies!

Screen Shot 2015-03-03 at 5.42.02 PM copy

Because white is forever linked to innocence, get something that shows just a little cleavage or a low back dress or both! Showing off a little skin will keep you from looking like a flower girl (unless that’s what you’re going for…)

Screen Shot 2015-03-03 at 5.43.11 PM copy

As for the accessories go for bold colors! And please don’t match your bag to your shoes, it’s not the 90’s anymore!

I paired the dress with a very modern and purple colored origami clutch from Issey Miyake’s Bao Bao collection. He’s a Japanese designer, famous for his minimalist designs. I have been a fan of his work for years, so when in Japan R couldn’t resist getting me this clutch with him. 

Screen Shot 2015-03-03 at 5.40.36 PM copy

As for shoes, I wore a pair of pink Steve Madden heeled scandals, to add a pop of color to my legs and the open toes helps elongate my legs. I need as much help as possible in that field as I am quite petite. The shoes are on major sale on MyHabit.com right now, so check them out quickly before they sell out! 

Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 10.47.30 PM

I kept my hair simple to let the dress be the center of attention. You don’t want there to be too much things going on in your look. Decide on one thing that you want to show off and let the rest of your look complement that. 

Screen Shot 2015-03-03 at 5.42.14 PM copy

Dolls did you enter the amazing Benefit Cosmetics giveaway I am hosting? If not hurry up and check it out!

11 thoughts on “Little White Dress

  1. love the dress!
    i just started a fashion blog, it would be great if you’d check it out 🙂
    thelectriconcept.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

