Pucker Up! My Daily Morning Routine

Wether you’re 16 or 66, we all should take care of ourselves. And that doesn’t just end with some exercise and healthy food. We should take care of every part of our body, including our face. Our faces are the reflection of our soul and personality. Why not take a better care of it?

Every morning, after some serious rolling around in bed and hating on early-ish morning, I follow a few simple steps to help me feel and look refreshed.

I start by exfoliating! It makes me feel refreshed and wide awake and leaves my skin super soft! I use the Boscia Konjac Cleansing Sponge With Bamboo Charcoal as my exfoliator. The charcoal is great for the skin, it soaks in the skin, clearing it from all the dirt and helps minimizing the pores. I just add a small drop of Neutrogena oil-free acne wash ( as I have a slightly oily skin) and voila. Rub super gently on my face and neck. We tend to forget our necks sometimes in our routines but it is as important as the face.

After that, it’s time for the toner. I have used Lancôme tonique douceur (Alcohol-Free) before and I am re-using it now. It’s really gentle on the skin and it does the job perfectly (also I kinda like that ocean/rain-like smell). I just add a few drops on a sponge pad and rub gently all over my face and neck.

PS:Always get facial products alcohol free, as the alcohol will dry up your skin, making it dull.

Now I feel clean and fresh. So my next step, is the moisturizer. I use Eau Thermale Avène hydrance optimale rich hydrating cream. I have used Avène since for ever! I just love their products, their super delicate on the skin and have great effect on it.

Next step, is sunscreen! Ladies do not forget the sunscreen! It is super important to start using it at an early age to avoid sun damage. Believe me a lot of damage will be done if you do not use it. My mom has suffered for years from dark spots, so I know how hard it is to be unhappy with your skin and how important is using a good sunscreen. My go to sunscreen is the Clinique board spectrum spf 50 sunscreen. I go as high as I can to try to maximize my skin protection you can go for spf 30 if you are a bit darker.

The West Coast Explorer

All the essential steps are done, now I can apply a little bit of make up on. I don’t like to use a lot of make up, you will see me looking the same day and night. I have a simple look that I love! Let me share it with you! Winged eyes and a little blush…

The West Coast Explorer

I start by using a concealer for the under eye dark circles. I use L’oreal Paris true match crayon concealer, I love how it’s not thick and almost invisible and covers the dark circle amazingly!

Then I usually spent around 30 minutes trying to draw perfect winged eyes. I found that using gel eyeliner is much easier to apply than any other type and the final look is intense black (in my case) and last all day long. I am loving my new bobby brown long wear gel eyeliner. It’s a bit pricy but it’s worth every penny trust me, it glides so easily and the color is pretty rich.

Next step is applying some blush over my cheek. I use Urban Decay naked flushed palette, to be precise the bronzer in the palette (as the other two completely shuttered during a flight). After that I finish my look with my new obsession, the Benefit cosmetics What’s Up highlighter. Just slide it over your cheekbones for a glowing look. It’s just perfect as it doesn’t leave a powdery look and has the perfect amount of shimmer to give you a natural glow.

Monte's Restaurant New YorkBroadway Masala  The West Coast Explorer

Sometimes I’ll use some lipstick, usually red colored, specially for a night out for a little more va va voom!

So that’s my routine. How about you? Leave me a comment with yours and let me know what products you use!

Don’t forget to check out my giveaway. The winner will be announced soon! Hurry Up!

Leave a Reply

