A Lot Of Rain, A Lot Of Meat

For a while now, San Francisco has been overwhelmed by a serious amount of rain. It has been cold, windy and soaking wet over here.

I have never really loved winter, I am known for my love for the sun and warmth. I’ll take a desert over a little cold, yup that’s me.

And what I hate most about the winter is a serious problem that many can relate to. Winter Clothes! The never ending layers of clothes in a sad attempt to try to stay warm… Fashion sense kinda disappear as soon as the temperature drops! Several tops, one or two sweaters toped with a heavy jacket, a shawl or two and PUFF!! You dear, have been swallowed by cotton and wool.

Thankfully, after years of desperate attempt to stay warm in winter and ignoring any fashion sense that I have. I have finally learned to embrace the cold and dress in a smart, cozy yet fashionable way.

SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC SONY DSC

After a quick christmas shopping spree, I get a call from Rob and his brother to join them to lunch. The guys were craving a real meaty lunch! So we headed to Baby Blues BBQ down in Mission st. in San Francisco.

SONY DSC

As we were pretty familiar with their menu, we ordered our meals as soon as we sat down. The guys being all manly, ordered their platters! I went for a traditional simple yet not so boring burger. The food arrived and took over a big chunk of space on the long rustic bar where we were sitting. A big “mess” of plates and sides were laid in front of us and we were ready to dive in.

Baby Blues bbq SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

Baby Blues bbq make their own sauces, and they are delicious! Two spicy ones and two more sweet and smoky. They are now switching their sodas to a local brand with sugar cane, Rob found it tasty I on the other hand still preferred my occasional diet coke.

SONY DSC Baby Blues bbq

My Johnny – Lee burger looked absolutely divine! A bug juicy patty topped with some serious cheddar cheese, oh my, oh my…The burger comes with bacon but I asked to be removed, here’s a shocker for you; I don’t like bacon! I know what you’re thinking, and no I am not an alien!

SONY DSC

The bun was toasted, it was perfectly crunchy! The burger is of a serious size, not for the faint-hearted. Almost too big to hold with my hands and definitely too big to taste it all in one bite. But it was delicious! A definite winner in any burger competition.

SONY DSC

As the boys were butchering their ribs and savoring their delicious smoked chicken and enjoying their Mac’n’cheese,okra and polled and beans sides, I was fighting my way into that big juicy burger.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

It honestly didn’t take us much to clean up our plates from any memories of meat once platted .Tummies filled and souls feeling happy we went to a coffee shop for a few hours, for some serious work and a delicious latte or two.

SONY DSC

A lot of keyboards clicks later, we were ready to head home and end the day. But as we were walking back to the car, we stumbled upon what looked like a cute bar. So we entered the place, sat on the bar, chit chat a drink away, before ending our night.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

Don’t forget the Holiday Giveaway I am hosting, all you have to do to enter the draw is to subscribe to my blog by following me by email. As simple as that!

7 thoughts on “A Lot Of Rain, A Lot Of Meat

Leave a Reply

