Thai Noodles Salad

One of the many things that I just love about cooking is experimenting! So Today I felt like some thai noodles for lunch, but as I knew my dinner is gonna be heavy, I transformed that noodle dish into a refreshing salad.

So I opened my fridge and grabbed few things and got cooking. I had some delicious-looking pears that I thought it will work well with my salad, why not? Don’t ever be shy to experiment and add your personal touch to your cooking. Sometimes it works, and sometimes it doesn’t. But when it does it is usually heavenly good.

I was having lunch at home alone, so I made just enough to fill me up. Unlike the main dishes, the salad should be made just enough without having leftovers. The salad should always stay fresh.

I grabbed the ingredients below and started my cooking!

  • Stir-fried rice noodles ( about 60 grams so I can stay on my calorie budget for lunch)
  • 4 jumbo shrimps
  • 1 tbsp diced fresh ginger
  • 1/2 cup sliced peppers (use as many colors as possible)
  • 2 tbsp fresh cilantro
  • 1 tbsp diced green onions
  • 1/2 cup sliced peach
  • 1/2 tbsp diced Jalapeño
  • Some greens
  • pinch of salt and thai spices
  • 1tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1 tbsp Magi asian seasoning
  • 1/2 tbsp rice vinegar

I started by making the noodles, I just followed the instructions on the back of the box. Then, heat a pan on a medium fire and then add the olive oil. Add the Jalapeño, green onions, ginger and peppers. Stir well occasionally and cook for about 5 minutes.

Thai Noodles Salad Thai Noodles Salad

Add the shrimps to the pan, the coat the mixture with the Magi asian seasoning and rice vinegar, cook them until the shrimps are well done.

Thai Noodles Salad

Add the thai noodles to the pan. Don’t drain them, instead just just move them to the pan so they don’t be over dried. Add the cilantro, the salt and thai spices and the peach. Cook for about 4 more minutes while trying to mix everything well. Turn off the heat and squeeze some lemon juice over the noodles.

Thai Noodles Salad Thai Noodles Salad

In a plate place some greens, then pour the noodles over them. How easy was that? Oh, did I mention it is under 300 calories? Yup, delicious, easy to do and healthy.

Thai Noodles Salad Thai Noodles Salad Thai Noodles Salad

Bon Appétit!

 

Leave a Reply

