A Calm Sunday

After a long week, Sunday is the day to relax and recharge for the week ahead. R & I started the day with some coffee for him and green tea & biscotti for me. I am a big fan of green tea & biscotti. I usually have them twice a day, early in the morning and  later in the afternoon, while I write my latest post. Hmm, I wonder if I have any British genes in me… Tea

While sipping my tea, R surprised me with a gift receipt. I just adore surprises/gifts and lucky for me R knows very well how to surprise me and get me the perfect gifts! He got me a new compact super camera, the Sony RX100 II! It will arrive in a couple of days so be ready for a review later in the week after I experiment with it. I currently have a Canon Mark II and a Sony NEX C3 which is the one I use for my blogging pictures. I honestly love the C3, but as I am getting more & more dedicated to this blog, it’s become a bit impractical and bulky. The new Sony RX100 will be perfect to carry around and shoot with in high quality.

Afterwards we went to the Stonestown Galleria mall and did some light shopping. Got myself a new pair of converse and R got a new blazer and a killer new suit!

A quick stop at Ms Fields Cookies and we were ready for a lighter lunch. So we went to Boudin Sourdough Bakery & Cafe where we had a tasty bowl of Clam Chowder in Sourdough bread and a side salad. Asian chicken for me and Goat cheese and apples for R. It was the perfect light meal we were looking for.

123

The day passed quickly, so we returned home and got ready for an epic Game Of Thrones night, and it didn’t disappoint (don’t worry I won’t spoil anything for you). I prepared some antipasto bites and R fixed us some cold drinks. We nibbled on our food while watching some great T.V.45

The week end has ended and it was a well spent one. Don’t be shy to tell me how you spent your weekend in a comment. I would love to know what you guys have been up to! Stay tuned for an exciting week ahead. Food recipes, reviews and fashion posts will be published all through the week. Don’t miss it.

Leave a Reply

